Thursday, October 28, 2010

pleasantries in return for tax returns

bit of an incident yesterday

was approached by this pakcik,
asking for donations for the nearby masjid.
not an uncommon sight at my neighbourhood,
but that isn't the main point

the thing that struck me is the amount
of things he had to carry around.
this rather huge name tag with his ID on it,
files and files filled with certificates
and pictures of the events of the masjid,
he was even fully equipped with rubber stamps
and official receipts for your donation

it saddens me to think that this poor pakcik
has to carry around ALL of those things,
when he is walking around in the hot sun,
trying to be as nice and as humble as he possibly can
when he has to walk tirelessly house after house
with no guarantees of any donations or even pleasantries

he also said, "...would you like a receipt for tax exemption?..."

it kinda makes you wonder whether we have become
the kind of people who needs tax exemption
in order to offer our kindness and understanding

i am not religiously credible enough to preach,
but the next time you get a bit agitated
once people come up to you asking for donations,
please think of how grateful you would feel
if you had to walk far distances in the hot sun
and you are offered kind words and understanding

a lot of things aren't worth the money.
kindness is.

it's actually more common than you think!

now, imagine this

you do your work and submit the correct thing.
then the person who receives it is a buffoon.
so that buffoon thinks there's something hugely wrong with it,
and goes to another buffoon trying to get clarification

but then again THAT buffoon doesn't quite know
how things work regarding this type of job,
so he /she panics and runs around all day,
then goes to ANOTHER buffoon seeking a solution

then the buffoon who is asked IS a buffoon him / herself
so he /she panics and calls a meeting.
and in the end, sekumpulan buffoons sits at a round table
trying to figure a solution when there isn't one

...simply because it was never an issue in the 1st place

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

the world is a funny place.
and the working world is even funnier.

Thursday, October 21, 2010

current event of the day

is it just me, or does anyone else
NOT care about the commonwealth games?

hahahaha!

'thanks a bunch!' of the day

to the person in question;

it is veggiesnolikey,
rather than noveggieslikey
or nolikey veggies

thankyouverymuch

hmmmph. 8-D

you gotta love them japanese folk

no matter how many times i watch this,
it NEVER fails to make my day 8-D

holy shit

the problem with mind games is,
you can't really saiko the person
who spends a huge part of his days playing mind games

so when someone comes to me
and 'offers' me a great chance to join a workshop
that 'will greatly benefit me' and furthermore
'enhance my understanding of my own field',
then there are only 2 possibilities;

1. i ignore you

or

2. i ignore you AND laugh at your pathetic little attempt
at trying to play mind games with me

like they say, you can't shit a shitter

...specially when the shitter is me

announcement of the day

now, everyone knows about the eat.pray.love flick right?

based on rather recent events,
i have decided to attempt to write my own movie;

eat.drink.fart.

Friday, October 15, 2010

'mari jimat duit rakyat' of the day

is it just me, or does anyone else think that
making huge billboards and banners
sewaktu kedatangan politicians is a waste of money?

Thursday, October 14, 2010

slobby slobby

off a social network status;

"...nak pinjam maid sesapa boleh tak?
rumah berabuk & berselerak!!!
aaarrrggghhh!!!..."

hmmm...here's a thought;
HOW ABOUT DOING IT YOURSELF?

some people are just slobs.

Thursday, October 7, 2010

simple truths of the day

off zu's social network status;

"...if there's one thing i've learned about this job is;
people are more complicated than reservoirs..."

that. is. brilliant. 8-)

Wednesday, October 6, 2010

choose one.

i love the imagery on this video.
it's crisp, it resonates, it's black and white.
it is. awesome.

Monday, October 4, 2010

lesson of the day

i learnt something today;

"...if you put 3 friends together to go join a meeting,
you would end up having giggles and snickering
instead of working and solving problems..."

true story. 8-D