Wednesday, October 31, 2012

otobots!

i'm not a big fan of automation. sure, it makes life easier.
sure, the gate automatically goes up upon arrival,
but it deprives me of saying "morning!" to the guards

small things like that make my day.

'ibubapa zaman sekarang' of the day

i had a question a few days ago.
a legitimate, and valid question.
and the answer i get?

"...cube google!..."

true story.

let's face it.

it isn't you, it's me!

...of course it isn't.

it's YOU.

and i stared at the ring finger on her hand

another lyrical posto; off the haunting
"set adrift on memory bliss" by pm dawn


slam the door on your way out.

baked beans, scrambled eggs and toast. 
that's worth it.


here's a story;

you have a roommate,
you're best of buddies,
and you've decided to stay together

so you become roomies for a while,
but then out of the blue,
your roommate says to you;

"...dude, you've gotta move out,
i've got another roomie coming in,
but no hard feelings kay, we're still frens!..."

what the feck is that?

oh, wait, it doesn't even end there.
after that, that roomie of yours
has the audacity and cheek to say;

"...owh, one more thing man,
i need you to keep paying my portion of the rent.
since you know, i'm shit broke..."

WHAT THE FECKING HELL IS THAT?

is that a true friend?
is that really someone worth your time?
is that friendship really worth saving?

what should you do?

what else? cut your losses,
tell your roommate to go feck himself,
and you move on with your life right?

now imagine this;
instead of this story being about roommates,
it's about a husband and wife

the husband decides to marry someone else,
refuses to divorce the current wife,
but expects her to keep financially supporting him

now, is that a kind of marriage worth saving?
i think not. regardless of moral standards
and what religious point of view says

it's not worth it. never will be.
 

Wednesday, October 17, 2012

i'm sick of being told to wait my turn

another lyrical posto, off the super duper "fat lip" by sum 41

i know what you really are.

a posto sekreto, based on an interesting story today.
credit anonymous.



you're what builds or destroys yourself.

watery diamonds.


think about it;
it starts off with water.
then you put it in an ice cube container,
you give it the right temperature,
and walla! it becomes an ice cube

you take it out of the container,
you pour water over it.
and it melts.

instantly.

the underlying intrigue for me is;
can we be destructive to ourselves
by simply being ourselves?

Sunday, October 14, 2012

question of the day

are people who work in advertising honest and trustworthy?

Saturday, October 13, 2012

be consistent. and be better.

i have a pretty good track record
when it comes to 1st impressions i have of people.
well no, not good, but a consistent track record

...i'm almost always wrong.

the people who i loathe and have disrespect for
are the same people who i admired greatly at 1st,
the girls who i find very unattractive right now
are the same girls who i thought were hot at 1st,
and the person who i turn to for brotherly advice
is the same person who i wanted to slap at 1st

consistenly wrong.

which brings us to today's story;
a story about a certain pokcik i have to deal with.
a pokcik which i have heard nothing but bad stuff about

i talk to the people who used to be in the same team,
i talk to the people who deal with him on a daily basis,
and i talk to the people who have to face him as well

and the feedback is pretty much consistent;
the over-bearing, rude, disorganized, disrespectful,
over-eager, confrontational, insensitive pokcik.

and you know what? i felt the same way.

i also feel that the pokcik is over-bearing and rude
and over-eager and confrontational, disorganized,
disrespectful and certainly insensitive towards others

...until i had a bit of a chat with him

he was being, well, him.
and i certainly was in no mood to listen,
but he said something that caught my attention;

"...we should do everything we can to make it work.
that is our job. but sometimes, when we do this,
the problem is, people will not like us for it..."

...he knows.

he knows people doesn't like him,
he knows people think he's annoying,
and he knows people don't like to work with him

but the thing i quickly realized is,
he doesn't do it to be annoying
or over-bearing or all that negative stuff

...he does it because it's his job

now, how many times do we shirk away
responsibility or being vocal about things
because it'll affect relationships at work?

how many times do we, instead of confronting,
we tell ourselves; "...hey, it's not worth it..." or
"...people won't like me if i say this..."?

how many times do we do our job?

i understand the need to be tactful,
to be sensitive when it comes to relationships,
but sometimes we end up not doing anything

so now i have a different view of the pokcik.
i now see someone who is willing to not be liked,
simply because his responsibility comes 1st

and i, for one, respect that. a lot.

so there you go, people.
im a (consistently) bad 1st impressionist,
but i am always willing to change that

...more often than not, for the better.

should've looked again.

i really like this song!
"the mess i made" by parachute

...ok fine, i think the hunger games gal from is hawt! hihi

Sunday, October 7, 2012

Kau berikan ku kekuatan

another lyrical posto, this time off
the delightful "ada mu" by najwa latif


they knew better...

lyrical posto, off the delectable
"who knew" from pink.
credit lil miss d for the posto.




Monday, October 1, 2012

where are the plans we made for two?

another lyrical posto, this time
off the lovely "payphone" by maroon 5