newsflash!
here's something for you to realize.
if people are nasty to you for no reason,
don't tolerate it. whatsoever.
you don't have to understand.
you don't have to justify their actions.
you don't have to accept it.
sure, you might wanna understand
their plight and say to yourself;
"...they're just having a bad day..."
you might wanna justify their actions
and try to convince yourself;
"...they're just venting frustations..."
and you might wanna end up
trying to convince yourself;
"...it's ok, i can accept it..."
don't.
why the fuck should we be the ones to suffer?
why the fuck should we tolerate crap like that?
why the fuck should we be treated like shit?
if you don't deserve to be treated that way,
if you're the one who always ends up understanding
and justifying the shitty amount of mutual respect
then here's a newsflash for you; you don't have to.
at the end of the day;
you're worth someone's respect,
and some people are worth it
...most people aren't.
No comments:
Post a Comment