another lyrical posto; this time based on
the fantastic 'i want it all' from travis garland
Thursday, October 27, 2011
Monday, October 17, 2011
ABOW #14
in life, when negotiating through hardship and pain,
one must learn to give oneself a lot of credit.
because not many people in this world will.
and even if they did, it won't be sincere.
one must learn to give oneself a lot of credit.
because not many people in this world will.
and even if they did, it won't be sincere.
defending one's honour. brilliant.
there are times when there is a moment or a scene
that just blows you away with it's brilliance.
this is one of them; al pacino's speech in 'scent of a woman'.
that just blows you away with it's brilliance.
this is one of them; al pacino's speech in 'scent of a woman'.
Tuesday, October 11, 2011
truth of the day
if being on your good side is your idea of a friendship,
then perhaps it really isn't a friendship afterall.
then perhaps it really isn't a friendship afterall.
Monday, October 10, 2011
Saturday, October 8, 2011
Friday, October 7, 2011
Wednesday, October 5, 2011
ABOW #13
yup, in both cases, they're chocolate in colour.
forrest gump's mama was indeed a wise ol' woman.
however, life isn't really like a box of chocolates.
life is actually more like lifting the lid of a public toilet bowl
you are scared to see what you're gonna get.
put your money where your mouth is.
here's the thing about me;
there are plenty of things i don't give a shit about,
but there are plenty of things i take personally.
and you better hope i don't take it personally.
'cos if i do, i don't just sit quietly and take it.
so the next time you wanna run your mouth,
be prepared to put money in it.
because i have no problems burning you down,
and i have no problems making your life difficult,
should you decide to attack my team-mates
i take THAT personally.
there are plenty of things i don't give a shit about,
but there are plenty of things i take personally.
and you better hope i don't take it personally.
'cos if i do, i don't just sit quietly and take it.
so the next time you wanna run your mouth,
be prepared to put money in it.
because i have no problems burning you down,
and i have no problems making your life difficult,
should you decide to attack my team-mates
i take THAT personally.
Monday, October 3, 2011
ABOW #12
making the poor thing look like an idiot. not cool.
now, one should know by now that love is complex.
so, one should not assume unconditional love,
particularly when it comes to pets.
why? because it is such a biased opinion,
it is such an unnecessary expectation to burden the pet with,
and it isn't inconceivable that your pet, well, hates you.
you think it's nice to hafta be cute just to be fed?
think it's easy to be cuddly just to get rubbed?
think it's cool to be called "tompok" in front of other pets?
so there you go, people!
under no circumstances whatsoever should you
assume that your pet loves you unconditionally.
he might just think you're a prick.
i long for this; making up for what i missed.
another posto off the click five's "don't let me go".
i can't get enuff of this song at the moment 8-)
i can't get enuff of this song at the moment 8-)
four.depression.loneliness.
-depression-
this is the tricky part; conventional wisdom tells me
that the physical manifestation of depression
is the desire to be gloomy and alone
...but what if i were always like that?
what if i were always the type who enjoyed solitude?
what if i were always the type to be gloomy?
does that mean i suffer from depression. already?
i don't view it that way, though.
i think it's normal for someone like me,
and i just think that there are days when i am just sad
ending a relationship saddens me too.
-loneliness-
some people deal with loneliness by talking about it,
some people take up some new hobby,
and some people just revert to good ol' chocolate
...i shop. A LOT.
they say retail therapy isn't really therapy,
specially once you take a good look at your statements,
but dealing is dealing i think, regardless.
normally i would be a lot more sensible,
but hey, in this case, i'm defending it.
because it makes me happy. and i have tangible stuff.
but there is also a great part of me that see this
as a good thing compared to dragging friends down for chats.
i know that friends will be there for you, regardless...
but here's the thing;
i feel guilty and embarrassed to take their time.
simply because it was easy for me to not hangout
when i had a relationship back then
and now reaching out when i'm alone seems, tacky.
...or maybe it's just me. who knows.
Sunday, October 2, 2011
i wonder if my words are making any difference
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)







