making the poor thing look like an idiot. not cool.
now, one should know by now that love is complex.
so, one should not assume unconditional love,
particularly when it comes to pets.
why? because it is such a biased opinion,
it is such an unnecessary expectation to burden the pet with,
and it isn't inconceivable that your pet, well, hates you.
you think it's nice to hafta be cute just to be fed?
think it's easy to be cuddly just to get rubbed?
think it's cool to be called "tompok" in front of other pets?
so there you go, people!
under no circumstances whatsoever should you
assume that your pet loves you unconditionally.
he might just think you're a prick.

No comments:
Post a Comment