another lyrical posto, and in light of the upcoming lebaran,
here's something off "half life" from the great duncan sheik
Friday, August 17, 2012
Tuesday, August 14, 2012
camat ari rayeee sumeee! hihi
haaa, sebagaimane target untuk tahun2 seblom ni,
saye dengan bebesar hati mempesembahkan
lagu raye saye untuk tahon iniii!!!
selamat aidilfitri,
kepada saudara serta saudari,
setahun hanya sekali,
merayakan hari yang mulia ini
di masa bulan remdan,
ade yang hilang berat sampai se-tan,
pabila syawal berjalan,
perangai pun telah balek macam setan
miskin kaya semua rasa hepi betol-betol,
tapi tak sewaktu pi membayar tol,
ku berdoa semoge sume oghang cukup pose
kalu tak, duit raye tu tak kose
marilah bergembira,
bersama menikmati hari raya,
sewaktu nak amek gambo,
kalu posing over memang mintak tampo
ade oghang time pose makan banyak cam bil lektrik,
tapi tu tape sebab memang gestrik,
jangan tanya 'awak tu bile lagi kawen cik kak',
nanti ade yang jadi mangse sepak
selamat hari raya,
hari untuk kita bersuka ria,
ini se-kadar permainan,
untuk bagi gelak sampai tahun depan
selamaaat haaariii raaayaaa!
sekiantimekaseh. hihi.
saye dengan bebesar hati mempesembahkan
lagu raye saye untuk tahon iniii!!!
selamat aidilfitri,
kepada saudara serta saudari,
setahun hanya sekali,
merayakan hari yang mulia ini
di masa bulan remdan,
ade yang hilang berat sampai se-tan,
pabila syawal berjalan,
perangai pun telah balek macam setan
miskin kaya semua rasa hepi betol-betol,
tapi tak sewaktu pi membayar tol,
ku berdoa semoge sume oghang cukup pose
kalu tak, duit raye tu tak kose
marilah bergembira,
bersama menikmati hari raya,
sewaktu nak amek gambo,
kalu posing over memang mintak tampo
ade oghang time pose makan banyak cam bil lektrik,
tapi tu tape sebab memang gestrik,
jangan tanya 'awak tu bile lagi kawen cik kak',
nanti ade yang jadi mangse sepak
selamat hari raya,
hari untuk kita bersuka ria,
ini se-kadar permainan,
untuk bagi gelak sampai tahun depan
selamaaat haaariii raaayaaa!
sekiantimekaseh. hihi.
pi wokshop. pastu makan karipap ngan minom kopi je kan?
some days you get workshops that seems to work.
like the way it looks for the people here.
tapi skali tengok depa pun blur gok.
the reality of work is, plenty of your time is used up
in order to attend meetings and conferences and workshops.
and plenty of times it's all a great use if your time and effort
BUT, there are also pleeeeeeeeenty of times when,
all these meetings and conferences and workshops
are nothing but a waste of your damn time and your damn effort
a very, very typical workshop would feature something like this;
them : welcome to the workshop! am so glad that all of you are here!
i expect us to come up with solutions at the end of the day
us : solutions to what?
them : well, solutions to the problems!
us : and what exactly are those problems?
them : erm, the ones we might potentially have!
us : just like not knowing what the problems are in the 1st place
them : exactly! which is why we're conducting this workshop
us : and what is it about?
them : it's ok! we've called all of you here so we can brainstorm it!
us : yes, but we don't even know what to brainstorm
them : but we already promised the bosses that
we'll be presenting the solutions to them at the end of the day.
us : sigh. fine. since it's already set in stone.
see? and people wonder why for some of us,
there are days when we feel we wanna slap people in the face
and strangle everybody that we get to see on sight.
Thursday, August 9, 2012
'mari kite bukak pose secare alternatif' of the day
kalau melekat dalam jem, mesti kite rase nak nek besikal
pastu kayoh cepat-cepat kalu da masok bukak pose kan?
ala, macam masyarakat cine dam gambo nih.
the harsh reality of bepose kat kolumpo ni is,
sometimes you end up in a huge traffic jam,
and the next thing you know, da masok maghrib,
and the next thing you realize is,
to your utmost horror, i must add is;
you're still on the road.
and pastu mule le kan, tekial-kial, jadi panik,
pastu tetibe je rase loye, rase stress,
sebab tau oghang len sume da bukak pose
so here's a few things yang bleh dibuat
sekirenye anda pun telibat dalam insiden
berade dalam jem sewaktu masok time bukak pose
1. korek idong dengan sunggoh-sunggoh
2. korek tinge dengan semangat olimpik
3. carik chewing gam dam kete (ni mende yang razip buat)
4. mintak makanan dari kete seblah
5. rewind balek jam tangan supaye kire blom magrib
so there! now you have several options
supaye tak rase stress dikala awak melekat dam jem.
you'll thank me one day for these tips.
you'll see.
Tuesday, August 7, 2012
takkan sebab kite dirotan, kite nak rotan oghang plak kan?
this was said to me earlier today;
i disagree with that statement.
no, i STRONGLY disagree with that statement.
what's the point in teaching someone
if the goal is to make things difficult for them?
some people's teaching style is to punish.
to let kids suffer thru hours and hours of work,
even if it is to achieve a small feat
why?
because they went through the exact same thing,
because they had to work really really hard for it,
and because they want others to feel misery as well
but why should we do that?
why should we inflict upon others the pain we felt?
does that make them better and smarter people?
does that make US a better person as well?
i believe in making life easier for other people,
i believe in cultivating interest and intrigue,
and i believe in having fun when you learn
i believe that, if you make learning fun,
you make people understand things better,
and in the end, they'll be better because they WANT to
say you have a choice between two people;
would you pick one who works hard because
the person feels they HAVE to when they dont understand?
or would you rather pick someone who works hard
because they dont understand, but they WANT to learn
because they feel it's a fun thing to find out?
i pick the latter. any day of the week.
look, life is even more difficult than ever before,
competition is rife, challenges are aplenty,
and sometimes it takes more to achieve less
there is nothing wrong in teaching the easy way,
there is nothing wrong in making life easier,
and there certainly nothing wrong with helping others
and if you REALLY think about it,
knowledge doesn't belong to you, it belongs to Him,
and it is meant to be shared amongst all of us
so share it. don't make it more difficult than it should be.
"...budak-budak skarang kene la blajo the hard way,
baru they feel the same thing yang ko rase dulu..."
i disagree with that statement.
no, i STRONGLY disagree with that statement.
what's the point in teaching someone
if the goal is to make things difficult for them?
some people's teaching style is to punish.
to let kids suffer thru hours and hours of work,
even if it is to achieve a small feat
why?
because they went through the exact same thing,
because they had to work really really hard for it,
and because they want others to feel misery as well
but why should we do that?
why should we inflict upon others the pain we felt?
does that make them better and smarter people?
does that make US a better person as well?
i believe in making life easier for other people,
i believe in cultivating interest and intrigue,
and i believe in having fun when you learn
i believe that, if you make learning fun,
you make people understand things better,
and in the end, they'll be better because they WANT to
say you have a choice between two people;
would you pick one who works hard because
the person feels they HAVE to when they dont understand?
or would you rather pick someone who works hard
because they dont understand, but they WANT to learn
because they feel it's a fun thing to find out?
i pick the latter. any day of the week.
look, life is even more difficult than ever before,
competition is rife, challenges are aplenty,
and sometimes it takes more to achieve less
there is nothing wrong in teaching the easy way,
there is nothing wrong in making life easier,
and there certainly nothing wrong with helping others
and if you REALLY think about it,
knowledge doesn't belong to you, it belongs to Him,
and it is meant to be shared amongst all of us
so share it. don't make it more difficult than it should be.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)

