i can't believe it's been 7 years
i remember wanting it so much,
i remember feeling so scared,
and i remember feeling so hopeful
and now i've achieved that
i feel really contented,
i feel really blessed,
and i feel really grateful
it's been 7 years. how about that?
Monday, December 31, 2012
Thursday, December 6, 2012
fuck one-way streets.
newsflash!
here's something for you to realize.
if people are nasty to you for no reason,
don't tolerate it. whatsoever.
you don't have to understand.
you don't have to justify their actions.
you don't have to accept it.
sure, you might wanna understand
their plight and say to yourself;
"...they're just having a bad day..."
you might wanna justify their actions
and try to convince yourself;
"...they're just venting frustations..."
and you might wanna end up
trying to convince yourself;
"...it's ok, i can accept it..."
don't.
why the fuck should we be the ones to suffer?
why the fuck should we tolerate crap like that?
why the fuck should we be treated like shit?
if you don't deserve to be treated that way,
if you're the one who always ends up understanding
and justifying the shitty amount of mutual respect
then here's a newsflash for you; you don't have to.
at the end of the day;
you're worth someone's respect,
and some people are worth it
...most people aren't.
here's something for you to realize.
if people are nasty to you for no reason,
don't tolerate it. whatsoever.
you don't have to understand.
you don't have to justify their actions.
you don't have to accept it.
sure, you might wanna understand
their plight and say to yourself;
"...they're just having a bad day..."
you might wanna justify their actions
and try to convince yourself;
"...they're just venting frustations..."
and you might wanna end up
trying to convince yourself;
"...it's ok, i can accept it..."
don't.
why the fuck should we be the ones to suffer?
why the fuck should we tolerate crap like that?
why the fuck should we be treated like shit?
if you don't deserve to be treated that way,
if you're the one who always ends up understanding
and justifying the shitty amount of mutual respect
then here's a newsflash for you; you don't have to.
at the end of the day;
you're worth someone's respect,
and some people are worth it
...most people aren't.
Thursday, November 8, 2012
innocents may get in the crossfire
based on an earlier conversation tonight;
"...sometimes the world is unfair to us,
doesn't mean we hafta be unfair to the world too..."
- mua. being old.
"...sometimes the world is unfair to us,
doesn't mean we hafta be unfair to the world too..."
- mua. being old.
Wednesday, November 7, 2012
fighting talk of the day
from his rather impressive victory speech;
"...hope is that stubborn thing inside us that insists,
despite all the evidence to the contrary,
that something better awaits us.
so long we have the courage to keep reaching,
to keep working,
to keep fighting..."
- mr barack obama. the most powerful man on the planet.
"...hope is that stubborn thing inside us that insists,
despite all the evidence to the contrary,
that something better awaits us.
so long we have the courage to keep reaching,
to keep working,
to keep fighting..."
- mr barack obama. the most powerful man on the planet.
Tuesday, November 6, 2012
(sense of) optimism of the day
off an earlier conversation tonite;
"...with non-stick pan, high chances jadi lar!..."
- chef_F; demonstrating an admirable sense of optimism,
after using the term "telor mata yang tak berape menjadi"
"...with non-stick pan, high chances jadi lar!..."
- chef_F; demonstrating an admirable sense of optimism,
after using the term "telor mata yang tak berape menjadi"
Sunday, November 4, 2012
blind loyalty is such a bad thing.
korea is such a fascinating nation.
on one side, look what can be achieved when you empower people.
on the other, look what happens if you don't.
on one side, look what can be achieved when you empower people.
on the other, look what happens if you don't.
Thursday, November 1, 2012
ink.
"...life is a gamble, we've come to see,
and they don't come bigger than to gamble on me,
and of all the souls i've known and met,
you're the mistake that i don't regret..."
and they don't come bigger than to gamble on me,
and of all the souls i've known and met,
you're the mistake that i don't regret..."
CURSEry rhymes #3
"...mary had a little lamb,
it's fleece as white as snow,
and everywhere that mary went,
that beeeyotch was sure to go!..."
maceh maceh!
it's fleece as white as snow,
and everywhere that mary went,
that beeeyotch was sure to go!..."
maceh maceh!
CURSEry rhymes #2
"...humpty dumpty sat on a wall,
humpty dumpty had a great fall,
all the kings horses, and one little duck,
saw what had happened, but don't a fuck!..."
sekianterimekaseh!
humpty dumpty had a great fall,
all the kings horses, and one little duck,
saw what had happened, but don't a fuck!..."
sekianterimekaseh!
CURSEry rhymes #1
here goes;
"...hickery-dickery-dock.
i just don't give a fock..."
fine. isn't that good. LOL
"...hickery-dickery-dock.
i just don't give a fock..."
fine. isn't that good. LOL
rule over me.
where's the centre of a ruler?
mathematically, since the ruler is 30 cm,
then the centre would be at the 15 cm line.
but where's the centre of gravity of the ruler?
consider this; try balancing the ruler
on a pencil, on your finger,
and then on the palm of your hand
when balancing on a pencil,
you need to be so precise,
the centre of gravity is on the 15 cm line
when you balance it on your finger,
you can be less precise,
the centre can be between the 14 & 16 cm line
and when you balance it on your palm,
then what? you can be even less precise,
the centre can be between the 11 & 20 cm line
in life, the ruler is the choice that you have,
and the balancing point is your horizon,
how you see things, how you evaluate things
so be clear about the choices that you have,
and be flexible about the decisions you make,
you'll end up with a balanced but firm result
hopefully the ruler leads you straight to your goal
mathematically, since the ruler is 30 cm,
then the centre would be at the 15 cm line.
but where's the centre of gravity of the ruler?
consider this; try balancing the ruler
on a pencil, on your finger,
and then on the palm of your hand
when balancing on a pencil,
you need to be so precise,
the centre of gravity is on the 15 cm line
when you balance it on your finger,
you can be less precise,
the centre can be between the 14 & 16 cm line
and when you balance it on your palm,
then what? you can be even less precise,
the centre can be between the 11 & 20 cm line
in life, the ruler is the choice that you have,
and the balancing point is your horizon,
how you see things, how you evaluate things
so be clear about the choices that you have,
and be flexible about the decisions you make,
you'll end up with a balanced but firm result
hopefully the ruler leads you straight to your goal
everything? really?
saying "...everything happens for a reason..."
is just a lazy way of ignoring what your friend is saying
and / or the response when you're too lazy to think
you know it beeyotch.
is just a lazy way of ignoring what your friend is saying
and / or the response when you're too lazy to think
you know it beeyotch.
parrot carrot
i would like to have a parrot
that way i can train the thing
to say; "...percume di kot memot!..."
over and over and over again
...then give him to my neighbors
they'll be having parrot soup before long.
that way i can train the thing
to say; "...percume di kot memot!..."
over and over and over again
...then give him to my neighbors
they'll be having parrot soup before long.
i can take the rain on the roof of this empty house.
i've kept my end of the bargain,
and no matter how much i try,
i can't seem to escape you
...maybe i'm not supposed to.
and no matter how much i try,
i can't seem to escape you
...maybe i'm not supposed to.
Wednesday, October 31, 2012
otobots!
i'm not a big fan of automation. sure, it makes life easier.
sure, the gate automatically goes up upon arrival,
but it deprives me of saying "morning!" to the guards
small things like that make my day.
sure, the gate automatically goes up upon arrival,
but it deprives me of saying "morning!" to the guards
small things like that make my day.
'ibubapa zaman sekarang' of the day
i had a question a few days ago.
a legitimate, and valid question.
and the answer i get?
"...cube google!..."
true story.
a legitimate, and valid question.
and the answer i get?
"...cube google!..."
true story.
let's face it.
it isn't you, it's me!
...of course it isn't.
it's YOU.
...of course it isn't.
it's YOU.
and i stared at the ring finger on her hand
slam the door on your way out.
baked beans, scrambled eggs and toast.
that's worth it.
here's a story;
you have a roommate,
you're best of buddies,
and you've decided to stay together
so you become roomies for a while,
but then out of the blue,
your roommate says to you;
"...dude, you've gotta move out,
i've got another roomie coming in,
but no hard feelings kay, we're still frens!..."
what the feck is that?
oh, wait, it doesn't even end there.
after that, that roomie of yours
has the audacity and cheek to say;
"...owh, one more thing man,
i need you to keep paying my portion of the rent.
since you know, i'm shit broke..."
WHAT THE FECKING HELL IS THAT?
is that a true friend?
is that really someone worth your time?
is that friendship really worth saving?
what should you do?
what else? cut your losses,
tell your roommate to go feck himself,
and you move on with your life right?
now imagine this;
instead of this story being about roommates,
it's about a husband and wife
the husband decides to marry someone else,
refuses to divorce the current wife,
but expects her to keep financially supporting him
now, is that a kind of marriage worth saving?
i think not. regardless of moral standards
and what religious point of view says
it's not worth it. never will be.
Wednesday, October 17, 2012
i'm sick of being told to wait my turn
you're what builds or destroys yourself.
watery diamonds.
think about it;
it starts off with water.
then you put it in an ice cube container,
you give it the right temperature,
and walla! it becomes an ice cube
you take it out of the container,
you pour water over it.
and it melts.
instantly.
the underlying intrigue for me is;
can we be destructive to ourselves
by simply being ourselves?
Sunday, October 14, 2012
question of the day
are people who work in advertising honest and trustworthy?
Saturday, October 13, 2012
be consistent. and be better.
i have a pretty good track record
when it comes to 1st impressions i have of people.
well no, not good, but a consistent track record
...i'm almost always wrong.
the people who i loathe and have disrespect for
are the same people who i admired greatly at 1st,
the girls who i find very unattractive right now
are the same girls who i thought were hot at 1st,
and the person who i turn to for brotherly advice
is the same person who i wanted to slap at 1st
consistenly wrong.
which brings us to today's story;
a story about a certain pokcik i have to deal with.
a pokcik which i have heard nothing but bad stuff about
i talk to the people who used to be in the same team,
i talk to the people who deal with him on a daily basis,
and i talk to the people who have to face him as well
and the feedback is pretty much consistent;
the over-bearing, rude, disorganized, disrespectful,
over-eager, confrontational, insensitive pokcik.
and you know what? i felt the same way.
i also feel that the pokcik is over-bearing and rude
and over-eager and confrontational, disorganized,
disrespectful and certainly insensitive towards others
...until i had a bit of a chat with him
he was being, well, him.
and i certainly was in no mood to listen,
but he said something that caught my attention;
"...we should do everything we can to make it work.
that is our job. but sometimes, when we do this,
the problem is, people will not like us for it..."
...he knows.
he knows people doesn't like him,
he knows people think he's annoying,
and he knows people don't like to work with him
but the thing i quickly realized is,
he doesn't do it to be annoying
or over-bearing or all that negative stuff
...he does it because it's his job
now, how many times do we shirk away
responsibility or being vocal about things
because it'll affect relationships at work?
how many times do we, instead of confronting,
we tell ourselves; "...hey, it's not worth it..." or
"...people won't like me if i say this..."?
how many times do we do our job?
i understand the need to be tactful,
to be sensitive when it comes to relationships,
but sometimes we end up not doing anything
so now i have a different view of the pokcik.
i now see someone who is willing to not be liked,
simply because his responsibility comes 1st
and i, for one, respect that. a lot.
so there you go, people.
im a (consistently) bad 1st impressionist,
but i am always willing to change that
...more often than not, for the better.
when it comes to 1st impressions i have of people.
well no, not good, but a consistent track record
...i'm almost always wrong.
the people who i loathe and have disrespect for
are the same people who i admired greatly at 1st,
the girls who i find very unattractive right now
are the same girls who i thought were hot at 1st,
and the person who i turn to for brotherly advice
is the same person who i wanted to slap at 1st
consistenly wrong.
which brings us to today's story;
a story about a certain pokcik i have to deal with.
a pokcik which i have heard nothing but bad stuff about
i talk to the people who used to be in the same team,
i talk to the people who deal with him on a daily basis,
and i talk to the people who have to face him as well
and the feedback is pretty much consistent;
the over-bearing, rude, disorganized, disrespectful,
over-eager, confrontational, insensitive pokcik.
and you know what? i felt the same way.
i also feel that the pokcik is over-bearing and rude
and over-eager and confrontational, disorganized,
disrespectful and certainly insensitive towards others
...until i had a bit of a chat with him
he was being, well, him.
and i certainly was in no mood to listen,
but he said something that caught my attention;
"...we should do everything we can to make it work.
that is our job. but sometimes, when we do this,
the problem is, people will not like us for it..."
...he knows.
he knows people doesn't like him,
he knows people think he's annoying,
and he knows people don't like to work with him
but the thing i quickly realized is,
he doesn't do it to be annoying
or over-bearing or all that negative stuff
...he does it because it's his job
now, how many times do we shirk away
responsibility or being vocal about things
because it'll affect relationships at work?
how many times do we, instead of confronting,
we tell ourselves; "...hey, it's not worth it..." or
"...people won't like me if i say this..."?
how many times do we do our job?
i understand the need to be tactful,
to be sensitive when it comes to relationships,
but sometimes we end up not doing anything
so now i have a different view of the pokcik.
i now see someone who is willing to not be liked,
simply because his responsibility comes 1st
and i, for one, respect that. a lot.
so there you go, people.
im a (consistently) bad 1st impressionist,
but i am always willing to change that
...more often than not, for the better.
should've looked again.
i really like this song!
"the mess i made" by parachute
...ok fine, i think the hunger games gal from is hawt! hihi
"the mess i made" by parachute
...ok fine, i think the hunger games gal from is hawt! hihi
Sunday, October 7, 2012
Monday, October 1, 2012
Thursday, September 27, 2012
dot.
you know what saddens me?
i've become adept at having meals on my own.
i've become adept at having meals on my own.
be kind. when you can.
be kind. your heart knows when to.
it's happened twice already.
twice in a space of, i dunno, 10 years maybe?
but it's happened twice already.
two times i had the chance to help strangers.
...but i didn't.
back in uni, on a horribly rainy day,
i was lugging my groceries to the car,
and here i was half running in the rain
and i saw an old couple standing in the corner,
still getting drenched in the heavy rain,
presumably waiting for someone to pick them up.
...and i didn't even offer to give them a lift.
fast forward to yesterday evening,
i was waiting for my order at the food counter,
then this old lady (i think), came up and said;
"...i have a coupon, how much would it cost
to add fries with that? is this enough for it?..."
...and i didn't even offer to buy her a meal
why on earth didn't i run over to the couple,
and asked; "...do you need a lift? i can send you..."
why on earth didn't i say to the counter girl,
"...please get this lady the set meal please, on me..."
it just saddens me deeply that i didn't even react
or think quickly enough to instantly help them out,
when it clearly was in my power to do so?
it. just. feels. horrible.
i could've made sure an old couple returned safely home,
i could've made sure a lady had a nice meal to eat,
but i was stupid enough not to do something about it
i don't tend to have regrets in my life,
but those two incidents has stuck with me.
and i hope that they are all in good stead now. amin.
if your heart terdetik, be kind. it must be worth it.
Wednesday, September 19, 2012
life lesson of the day
there is absolutely no point in offering a solution
if people don't wanna see it as a problem in the 1st place.
might as well just let them do whatever the feck they want to.
true story.
if people don't wanna see it as a problem in the 1st place.
might as well just let them do whatever the feck they want to.
true story.
insult of the day
person A : thanks for the present!
person B : sure, it's the least i can do.
(person A opens up the present)
person A : that's right. it's the least you can do.
person B : sure, it's the least i can do.
(person A opens up the present)
person A : that's right. it's the least you can do.
Tuesday, September 11, 2012
but wait, A plus B doesn't equal C!
now, if i asked you; who do you think
are the number 1 enemies of hollywood?
critics? movie studios? video pirates?
wrong. it's engineers.
now, the problem with engineers is,
any movie has to be logical, has to make sense,
and all in all, things just HAVE to add up
otherwise it just ruins the movie, you see?
like when we watch "wanted",
we don't focus on a group of assassins
who restore parity and balance in the world
...we focus on the sewing machine instead.
you know, how on earth does the machine
receive encrypted messages thru the threads?
is it like, a wireless sewing machine maybe?
like when we watch "twilight",
we don't focus on the age-old war between
vampires and wolves for the love of a human
...we focus on why vampires are shiny instead.
you know, it isn't really scary when the worst thing
about a vampire is that he / she is shiny and glittery.
and why would that be, when they hate sunlight?
and like when we watch "the dark knight rises",
we don't focus on how batman rises from the dark
to save and fight for the city and people of gotham
...we focus on the location of the prison instead.
you know, since the prison looks very albanian-ish,
and since gotham is very likely in the united states,
then how did he walk on foot across the continent?
see?. engineers make the worst movie watchers.
are the number 1 enemies of hollywood?
critics? movie studios? video pirates?
wrong. it's engineers.
now, the problem with engineers is,
any movie has to be logical, has to make sense,
and all in all, things just HAVE to add up
otherwise it just ruins the movie, you see?
like when we watch "wanted",
we don't focus on a group of assassins
who restore parity and balance in the world
...we focus on the sewing machine instead.
you know, how on earth does the machine
receive encrypted messages thru the threads?
is it like, a wireless sewing machine maybe?
like when we watch "twilight",
we don't focus on the age-old war between
vampires and wolves for the love of a human
...we focus on why vampires are shiny instead.
you know, it isn't really scary when the worst thing
about a vampire is that he / she is shiny and glittery.
and why would that be, when they hate sunlight?
and like when we watch "the dark knight rises",
we don't focus on how batman rises from the dark
to save and fight for the city and people of gotham
...we focus on the location of the prison instead.
you know, since the prison looks very albanian-ish,
and since gotham is very likely in the united states,
then how did he walk on foot across the continent?
see?. engineers make the worst movie watchers.
Friday, August 17, 2012
i wanna decide cos it's worth deciding
another lyrical posto, and in light of the upcoming lebaran,
here's something off "half life" from the great duncan sheik
here's something off "half life" from the great duncan sheik
Tuesday, August 14, 2012
camat ari rayeee sumeee! hihi
haaa, sebagaimane target untuk tahun2 seblom ni,
saye dengan bebesar hati mempesembahkan
lagu raye saye untuk tahon iniii!!!
selamat aidilfitri,
kepada saudara serta saudari,
setahun hanya sekali,
merayakan hari yang mulia ini
di masa bulan remdan,
ade yang hilang berat sampai se-tan,
pabila syawal berjalan,
perangai pun telah balek macam setan
miskin kaya semua rasa hepi betol-betol,
tapi tak sewaktu pi membayar tol,
ku berdoa semoge sume oghang cukup pose
kalu tak, duit raye tu tak kose
marilah bergembira,
bersama menikmati hari raya,
sewaktu nak amek gambo,
kalu posing over memang mintak tampo
ade oghang time pose makan banyak cam bil lektrik,
tapi tu tape sebab memang gestrik,
jangan tanya 'awak tu bile lagi kawen cik kak',
nanti ade yang jadi mangse sepak
selamat hari raya,
hari untuk kita bersuka ria,
ini se-kadar permainan,
untuk bagi gelak sampai tahun depan
selamaaat haaariii raaayaaa!
sekiantimekaseh. hihi.
saye dengan bebesar hati mempesembahkan
lagu raye saye untuk tahon iniii!!!
selamat aidilfitri,
kepada saudara serta saudari,
setahun hanya sekali,
merayakan hari yang mulia ini
di masa bulan remdan,
ade yang hilang berat sampai se-tan,
pabila syawal berjalan,
perangai pun telah balek macam setan
miskin kaya semua rasa hepi betol-betol,
tapi tak sewaktu pi membayar tol,
ku berdoa semoge sume oghang cukup pose
kalu tak, duit raye tu tak kose
marilah bergembira,
bersama menikmati hari raya,
sewaktu nak amek gambo,
kalu posing over memang mintak tampo
ade oghang time pose makan banyak cam bil lektrik,
tapi tu tape sebab memang gestrik,
jangan tanya 'awak tu bile lagi kawen cik kak',
nanti ade yang jadi mangse sepak
selamat hari raya,
hari untuk kita bersuka ria,
ini se-kadar permainan,
untuk bagi gelak sampai tahun depan
selamaaat haaariii raaayaaa!
sekiantimekaseh. hihi.
pi wokshop. pastu makan karipap ngan minom kopi je kan?
some days you get workshops that seems to work.
like the way it looks for the people here.
tapi skali tengok depa pun blur gok.
the reality of work is, plenty of your time is used up
in order to attend meetings and conferences and workshops.
and plenty of times it's all a great use if your time and effort
BUT, there are also pleeeeeeeeenty of times when,
all these meetings and conferences and workshops
are nothing but a waste of your damn time and your damn effort
a very, very typical workshop would feature something like this;
them : welcome to the workshop! am so glad that all of you are here!
i expect us to come up with solutions at the end of the day
us : solutions to what?
them : well, solutions to the problems!
us : and what exactly are those problems?
them : erm, the ones we might potentially have!
us : just like not knowing what the problems are in the 1st place
them : exactly! which is why we're conducting this workshop
us : and what is it about?
them : it's ok! we've called all of you here so we can brainstorm it!
us : yes, but we don't even know what to brainstorm
them : but we already promised the bosses that
we'll be presenting the solutions to them at the end of the day.
us : sigh. fine. since it's already set in stone.
see? and people wonder why for some of us,
there are days when we feel we wanna slap people in the face
and strangle everybody that we get to see on sight.
Thursday, August 9, 2012
'mari kite bukak pose secare alternatif' of the day
kalau melekat dalam jem, mesti kite rase nak nek besikal
pastu kayoh cepat-cepat kalu da masok bukak pose kan?
ala, macam masyarakat cine dam gambo nih.
the harsh reality of bepose kat kolumpo ni is,
sometimes you end up in a huge traffic jam,
and the next thing you know, da masok maghrib,
and the next thing you realize is,
to your utmost horror, i must add is;
you're still on the road.
and pastu mule le kan, tekial-kial, jadi panik,
pastu tetibe je rase loye, rase stress,
sebab tau oghang len sume da bukak pose
so here's a few things yang bleh dibuat
sekirenye anda pun telibat dalam insiden
berade dalam jem sewaktu masok time bukak pose
1. korek idong dengan sunggoh-sunggoh
2. korek tinge dengan semangat olimpik
3. carik chewing gam dam kete (ni mende yang razip buat)
4. mintak makanan dari kete seblah
5. rewind balek jam tangan supaye kire blom magrib
so there! now you have several options
supaye tak rase stress dikala awak melekat dam jem.
you'll thank me one day for these tips.
you'll see.
Tuesday, August 7, 2012
takkan sebab kite dirotan, kite nak rotan oghang plak kan?
this was said to me earlier today;
i disagree with that statement.
no, i STRONGLY disagree with that statement.
what's the point in teaching someone
if the goal is to make things difficult for them?
some people's teaching style is to punish.
to let kids suffer thru hours and hours of work,
even if it is to achieve a small feat
why?
because they went through the exact same thing,
because they had to work really really hard for it,
and because they want others to feel misery as well
but why should we do that?
why should we inflict upon others the pain we felt?
does that make them better and smarter people?
does that make US a better person as well?
i believe in making life easier for other people,
i believe in cultivating interest and intrigue,
and i believe in having fun when you learn
i believe that, if you make learning fun,
you make people understand things better,
and in the end, they'll be better because they WANT to
say you have a choice between two people;
would you pick one who works hard because
the person feels they HAVE to when they dont understand?
or would you rather pick someone who works hard
because they dont understand, but they WANT to learn
because they feel it's a fun thing to find out?
i pick the latter. any day of the week.
look, life is even more difficult than ever before,
competition is rife, challenges are aplenty,
and sometimes it takes more to achieve less
there is nothing wrong in teaching the easy way,
there is nothing wrong in making life easier,
and there certainly nothing wrong with helping others
and if you REALLY think about it,
knowledge doesn't belong to you, it belongs to Him,
and it is meant to be shared amongst all of us
so share it. don't make it more difficult than it should be.
"...budak-budak skarang kene la blajo the hard way,
baru they feel the same thing yang ko rase dulu..."
i disagree with that statement.
no, i STRONGLY disagree with that statement.
what's the point in teaching someone
if the goal is to make things difficult for them?
some people's teaching style is to punish.
to let kids suffer thru hours and hours of work,
even if it is to achieve a small feat
why?
because they went through the exact same thing,
because they had to work really really hard for it,
and because they want others to feel misery as well
but why should we do that?
why should we inflict upon others the pain we felt?
does that make them better and smarter people?
does that make US a better person as well?
i believe in making life easier for other people,
i believe in cultivating interest and intrigue,
and i believe in having fun when you learn
i believe that, if you make learning fun,
you make people understand things better,
and in the end, they'll be better because they WANT to
say you have a choice between two people;
would you pick one who works hard because
the person feels they HAVE to when they dont understand?
or would you rather pick someone who works hard
because they dont understand, but they WANT to learn
because they feel it's a fun thing to find out?
i pick the latter. any day of the week.
look, life is even more difficult than ever before,
competition is rife, challenges are aplenty,
and sometimes it takes more to achieve less
there is nothing wrong in teaching the easy way,
there is nothing wrong in making life easier,
and there certainly nothing wrong with helping others
and if you REALLY think about it,
knowledge doesn't belong to you, it belongs to Him,
and it is meant to be shared amongst all of us
so share it. don't make it more difficult than it should be.
Monday, July 30, 2012
pesoalan (berbaur politikas) of the day
bape banyakkah duit kerakyatan
yang telah digunepakai untuk membikin
logo hari kebangsaan yang sangat huduh itu?
disclaimer : ni oghang len tanye. bukan saye.
yang telah digunepakai untuk membikin
logo hari kebangsaan yang sangat huduh itu?
disclaimer : ni oghang len tanye. bukan saye.
pesoalan bulan remdan of the day
sekirenye kite tidak cuci tinge kite selame sebulan,
bape bijik cotton budkah yang dipelukan
untuk mengorek segale taik tinge yang tekumpol?
sekiantimekaseh.
bape bijik cotton budkah yang dipelukan
untuk mengorek segale taik tinge yang tekumpol?
sekiantimekaseh.
mane laaa nak letak muke aku nih.
hello! it's your favourite buddy avoch!
every now and then i tell a joke
that backfires so badly i feel i wanna
just run away in embarrassment
went off to the counter to order food,
then the counter girl asks me politely,
"...order ni, makan ke bang?..."
and i said, "...makan la kan,
takkan untuk saye tengok je kot.
kelako le plak kan heheheh..."
...i was the only one laughing.
#OhPleaseDearGodPleaseSendMeATimeMachine
OrABigPaperBagForMeToCoverMyFaceOkBai
two, three, four, four hundred.
people like to say two wrongs don't make a right,
that the end doesn't justify the means,
and that matlamat tak menghalalkan cara
i disagree.
i say two wrong does make it right.
hell, why stop at two? make it three,
four, four hundred even
the end DOES justify the means.
i don't care if i have to go left,
right, upwards or even upside down
and i think cara halal as long as matlamat capai.
if things don't work when niceness goes,
why go for niceness in the first place?
but only if the end result makes things better for others.
and only, ONLY if the consequence affects me
and me alone. noone else. NOONE.
no exceptions. no tolerance. regardless.
i'll bear the wrongs as long as it makes it alright,
i'll take the heat as long as the means fit a good end,
and i'll carry it asalkan matlamat dan niat baik tercapai
i don't mind, you see. it's what i do.
that the end doesn't justify the means,
and that matlamat tak menghalalkan cara
i disagree.
i say two wrong does make it right.
hell, why stop at two? make it three,
four, four hundred even
the end DOES justify the means.
i don't care if i have to go left,
right, upwards or even upside down
and i think cara halal as long as matlamat capai.
if things don't work when niceness goes,
why go for niceness in the first place?
but only if the end result makes things better for others.
and only, ONLY if the consequence affects me
and me alone. noone else. NOONE.
no exceptions. no tolerance. regardless.
i'll bear the wrongs as long as it makes it alright,
i'll take the heat as long as the means fit a good end,
and i'll carry it asalkan matlamat dan niat baik tercapai
i don't mind, you see. it's what i do.
U.F.O = Unidentified Fucking Object
right.
did anyone else find the whole youtube sensation
about the UFO sighting somewhere at sunway
to be a taaaaaaaaad hilarious?
let's see, i quote;
mesians. you just gotta love em.
did anyone else find the whole youtube sensation
about the UFO sighting somewhere at sunway
to be a taaaaaaaaad hilarious?
let's see, i quote;
"juruvideo, john tan melihat cahaya bintang yang sangat terang
dan
berseri serta kelipan cahaya lampu berwarna warni ketika
dia sedang
menikmati makan malam di sini dua minggu lalu"
"dengan peralatan ditangan dia terus merakamkan insiden tersebut
dengan
disertakan komentar lucu daripada rakan-rakan
yang turut serta dalam
makan malam bersamanya"
"adalah mustahil jika ia satu permainan kerana mana ada
bateri normal dapat bertahan lama seperti itu"
"ketika dihubungi, agensi angkasa negara (angkasa)
berkata memberitahu
masih terlalu awal untuk menyatakan
layang-layang terlibat dalam
fenomena tersebut"
"orang tidak akan bermain layang-layang pada waktu malam kerana
tidak
ada angin," kata ketua pengarah, dr mustafa din subari"
"sementara itu, angkasawan negara, datuk dr sheikh muszaphar
berkata pasti ada satu penjelasan logik mengenai apa yang
berlaku"
"satu daripada alasan kami pergi ke angkasa adalah untuk melihat
sama ada terdapat bentuk hidupan lain di luar sana.
makhluk asing atau tidak, tidak ada bukti lagi
dan kami masih mencarinya"
mesians. you just gotta love em.
Thursday, July 26, 2012
1R
re·spon·si·bil·i·ty
noun, plural re·spon·si·bil·i·ties.
1. the state or fact of being responsible.
2. a particular burden of obligation upon one who is responsible.
3. a person or thing for which one is responsible.
4. reliability or dependability, in meeting debts or payment.
if we explain responsibility to people, they would understand.
they understand the word, they understand the term,
and they would understand what it means
but do they? do people REALLY understand what it means?
do they really understand the significance behind the term?
do they really grasp the effort that it takes to uphold it?
do they really can fathom all the sacrifice you make because of it?
if they understand, are they willing to express it to us?
if they grasp it, are they willing to lend a helping hand?
if they can fathom it, are they willing to pray to grant us strength?
responsibility. all people understand it,
most people don't WANT to,
but there are some who live by it.
...make sure you're one of them.
Tuesday, July 24, 2012
tips bulan remdan of the day
now, after my little debacle of the murtabak
i bought over at my local bazaar remdan today,
here's a useful tip for you boys and girls;
do not easily trust and go for food stalls
that have loads of people clammering around
and have loads of people queuing up for their food
do NOT believe all that hype it generates.
it might just mean that there are plenty of people
out there with reeeaaaally bad taste in food ok.
sekianterimekaseh.
i bought over at my local bazaar remdan today,
here's a useful tip for you boys and girls;
do not easily trust and go for food stalls
that have loads of people clammering around
and have loads of people queuing up for their food
do NOT believe all that hype it generates.
it might just mean that there are plenty of people
out there with reeeaaaally bad taste in food ok.
sekianterimekaseh.
Sunday, July 22, 2012
life of mi
life of pi. a decent story? perhaps.
there are times when certain things catches my eye
like the time i saw the trailer for "cast away".
how does one survive at sea and how does one
find the strength to live alone on an island?
like the time i saw the trailer for "slumdog millionaire".
how does one find the will to survive such hardship
and how that ties in to love, and hope.
and now i saw the trailer for "life of pi".
how does one keep on hoping and keep on living
when stranded on a boat. with a bengali tiger.
i haven't read the book nor watched the movie just yet,
but the theme and the questions from it intrigued me.
so let's think about something for a short while;
who would you pick to get stranded on a boat with?
would you pick your ultimate fantasy gal?
think about it, what better than to be stranded
with the celebrity crush of your dreams!
she'd be basking in the sun wearing a bikini,
you'd be rockin' the boat all day *wink wink*
it would be the perfect scenario!
but then again, would it?
would it be nice for a while and then reality sinks in?
would she end up being bitchy and annoying?
would you end up wishing she wasn't even there?
in the end, perhaps we'd pick someone we can trust,
someone who we can talk to about anything,
someone who we can rely on, and who relies on us,
someone who can make us laugh when times are grim,
someone who helps us cry when our fears are there,
someone who reminds us about faith and prayer,
someone who complements our weakness,
and at the same time builds our strengths
someone who we see as a beginning and an end
perhaps that's what true bond and trust is,
perhaps that's the ultimate level of friendship
perhaps in a big way, is what marriage is
and perhaps my story isn't really finished yet either
...life of mi. i wonder who i get to share it with.
Sunday, July 15, 2012
open your eyes
you know the brightness is there.
even if everyone else doesn't.
even if everyone else doesn't.
it's sad to see a friend go off the rails
people say that it can't be helped.
people view it as a laughing matter.
people think i shouldn't even bother
in most cases i would agree,
in most cases i'd turn a blind eye to it,
in most cases i'd just let it be
...but this isn't most cases.
it's your friend that used to be sunny,
it's your friend that used to be positive,
it's your friend that has lost her way
it pains me to see how far she's gone,
how everything in her life seems horrible,
how small issues become magnified,
how her blessings are seen as curses,
how meaningless she views her life now
it just. hurts to see that.
because you know your friend more,
you know the person that she used to be,
and you know the potential person she can become
so i've had enough of this negativity.
i'm going to do something about it.
i don't know how, but i sure as hell will try
i want to bring back the sunny in her,
i want her to be positive about things again,
and i want her to see that her life is blessed
so please help me, dear god.
to re-establish a friend's well-being,
a friend's level of humanity,
and a friend's sense of self-respect
i think that's worth fighting for.
mekaseh la ye
i haven't met my old neighbours in 2 weeks
yup, 14 whole days. 2 weeks.
and what happens once i meet them earlier today?
they asked me this;
yup. that's right.
i show up after 2 whole weeks
and THAT is what sprung in their minds.
let's see, in 2 weeks i could've been abducted by aliens,
or i could've been drafted by the army or something,
or i could've went off to do drugs and jadi mat rempit kan?
but nooo...the first thing they think is
terimekaseh la ye for the concern. hmmmph.
yup, 14 whole days. 2 weeks.
and what happens once i meet them earlier today?
they asked me this;
"...eh lame tak nampok! balek kampong kawen ke?..."
yup. that's right.
i show up after 2 whole weeks
and THAT is what sprung in their minds.
let's see, in 2 weeks i could've been abducted by aliens,
or i could've been drafted by the army or something,
or i could've went off to do drugs and jadi mat rempit kan?
but nooo...the first thing they think is
"...the boy has gone missing for a while now.
he must've finally gotten his ass hitched..."
terimekaseh la ye for the concern. hmmmph.
jawapan munasabah of the day
ektiviti guling guling
overheard this one. by a bunch of skoolkids.
kid A : what is debate?
kid B : it's that thing people use to catch the fish.
i swear to god aku rase nak guling2 gelak dalam lif tu ok
Thursday, July 12, 2012
tolerate me.
ecah mentioned that i have a high tolerance level
i guess what she means is, when it comes to work,
i'm always able to find common ground with people,
and i have high tolerance when dealing with others
i actually don't.
lemme put it this way; say you have a brother,
and your brother is such a massive slob,
and he spends all day slouching around
and you're not like that.
sure, you'd feel very agitated,
sure you feel frustated and angry,
and mesti rase nak membebel je kan?
...but for some reason you don't.
because you care about your brother.
because you want to find common ground,
and despite everything, you want things to be ok
that's how my tolerance level is at work.
if i don't give a crap about you, i will dismiss you.
i have no problems criticizing what you do,
and i certainly enjoy burning you just to prove a point
but if i think you're worthy, i will respect you.
i have no problems accommodating your ideas,
and i certainly enjoy working hard just to get things done
i'm tolerant towards those who i wish to be tolerant to.
...everyone else can go kiss my tolerant ass.
i guess what she means is, when it comes to work,
i'm always able to find common ground with people,
and i have high tolerance when dealing with others
i actually don't.
lemme put it this way; say you have a brother,
and your brother is such a massive slob,
and he spends all day slouching around
and you're not like that.
sure, you'd feel very agitated,
sure you feel frustated and angry,
and mesti rase nak membebel je kan?
...but for some reason you don't.
because you care about your brother.
because you want to find common ground,
and despite everything, you want things to be ok
that's how my tolerance level is at work.
if i don't give a crap about you, i will dismiss you.
i have no problems criticizing what you do,
and i certainly enjoy burning you just to prove a point
but if i think you're worthy, i will respect you.
i have no problems accommodating your ideas,
and i certainly enjoy working hard just to get things done
i'm tolerant towards those who i wish to be tolerant to.
...everyone else can go kiss my tolerant ass.
Tuesday, July 3, 2012
splitser
glass half empty, glass half full
i'd like you to think about the magnitude of a half
you know, split in two, 50 percent, half.
just take a few seconds to envision it,
and think of the magnitude of that half
think of all the people in the world.
then imagine half of them are men,
and the other half are women
think of all kids in the country.
then imagine half of them are playing,
and the other half having a soundless sleep
think of all the traffic in the city.
then imagine one half stuck in a jam,
and the other half rolling along smoothly
now, think of your very own lifetime.
all the stuff you've been through,
all the stuff you've learnt,
all the pain you've felt,
all the joy you've been bestowed
then imagine going through all of that
having someone to trust and have laughs with
and someone to help you out and vice versa.
and that someone is around for about half your life
so, to amir. it's been 15 years and counting.
it has been an honour to be your friend.
here's to the next 15 and beyond.
insyaAllah.
Tuesday, June 26, 2012
Sunday, June 24, 2012
ayat mengorat of the day
ok boys, here's a tried and trusted
ayat mengorat, almost guaranteed
to win the hearts of many lasses out there;
- off PS3's mafia 2
ayat mengorat, almost guaranteed
to win the hearts of many lasses out there;
"...if i could re-arrange the alphabet,
i would put U and I together!..."
- off PS3's mafia 2
isu hangat linas
tengok! fakta saintifik membuktikan effect linas
tehadap penduduk aman kat kuantan.
tehadap penduduk aman kat kuantan.
(assuming oghang dalam gambo tu oghang kuantan le kan)

now, i know as much about the whole lynas thing
as i do about fantastic topics like greek philosophy,
advanced astrophysics and the global economy
yeah. not a lot.
but here's what i DO know based on the many
technical, environmental and socially heated
and passionate debates on fb and the twitter;
1. kuantan people will turn blue
2. some will tetibe je ade muke lonjong
3. muke macam kene hempap pun ade
4. smaller kuantan folk will turn even shorter and red
5. everyone tetibe akan jadi masyarakat gengster
so there, for all the different point of views
and for all the different tecnhicalities about isu lynas,
i am happy to be your trusted source of info
sekiantimekaseh.
ha, kantoi le tu ngan aku haha!
kuceng pun bleh kantoi curik sushi time pose.
ini kan plak umat manusie ok.
you and i are more common than you think.
im sure you'd like to tell yourself
that you are more appropriate and
you are far more religious than i am
under normal circumstances that is true,
perhaps with me it's true under ANY state,
but the truth is, we share one common trait;
we don't have our religious priorities straight.
take the upcoming bulan pose for example;
you'd think we'd be focused on pose ramadhan,
kire bape extra ibadah yang bleh kite buat,
dan buat persiapan untuk kite beramal soleh
tade maknenye nak menipu aku ok!
instead of pose ramadhan kite pikir pasa ramadan,
instead pikir extra ibadah kite pikir extra duit raye,
and instead pesiapan amal kite pikir baju raye kaler ape
so there! eventhough you are different from me,
and eventhough you have different morals than me,
you and i are more common than you think
admit it.
Wednesday, June 20, 2012
thought of the day
i wonder why we don't have commercials
for condoms or toilet paper on tv
for condoms or toilet paper on tv
yeah. no thanks.
kuceng ni pon cerie je pakai spek
over the years i've been asked
whether i'd be interested to conduct
that laser surgery thing to my eyes
since, you know, i can stop wearing glasses,
that i would finally be free of my visual burden
and i could finally have a carefree and jolly life
so let me get this straight;
you want me to have LASER shot in my eyeballs,
you want me to stop wearing glasses
eventhough kalu tak pakai i'd be having
droopy-looking eyes sebab da bekurun pakai spek,
you want me to do periodic laser surgery later on
because apparently the effect wears off over time,
AND you want to friggin pay thousands for it?
i mean, HELLO! have you people watched
the final destination movies? gile freaky ok.
so, no thanks. not interested. ever.
sib bek aku comel pakai spek ok. hihi.
jump in
young, energetic workers jumping around.
you know, since tade keje nak buat kan?
there's plenty of kids in the office nowadays
young ones all cheerful and perky and full of promise,
all of them ready to go and super willing to jump in,
armed with fancy degrees and even fancier resumes
despite all that, i must say that im rather impressed
with the level of maturity the kids possess nowadays.
the seem to be, well, more educated than i was at that age
they come in, and they talk about financial security,
and the importance of buying property,
and the importance of having investments
i mean wow. when i first came in to work,
all i ever thought about was getting my 1st paycheck
so i can buy a playstation 2 and one of those pet-store cats
my idea of financial security was owning a credit card,
my idea of property was a tv and hi-fi surround set,
and my idea of investments was having an akaun al-waidah
god. i feel friggin old.
sun in a pocket
i've been thinking
have you ever wondered whether you made a difference?
have you ever wondered whether you mean something?
have you ever wondered whether you mattered?
i wonder sometimes, whether i mean a lot to people,
whether me being there brings sunshine to their lives,
whether me being around makes them happier
it's how i feel about my friends
whenever i go to school, or whenever i go to work,
there's always days when i don't feel like going,
but then when i reach there, my friends are around
and it makes things enjoyable straightaway,
all of a sudden there's plenty to talk about,
and gossip about, and laugh my ass off about
it just, makes things better for me in an instant
so, they make a difference to my life,
they mean the world to me,
and in my eyes, they truly matter
someday i'll leave, and it would be nice to think
that i've done the same thing for them.
that i've been a source of happiness in someone's life
did you miss me when i wasn't writing?
have you ever wondered whether you made a difference?
have you ever wondered whether you mean something?
have you ever wondered whether you mattered?
i wonder sometimes, whether i mean a lot to people,
whether me being there brings sunshine to their lives,
whether me being around makes them happier
it's how i feel about my friends
whenever i go to school, or whenever i go to work,
there's always days when i don't feel like going,
but then when i reach there, my friends are around
and it makes things enjoyable straightaway,
all of a sudden there's plenty to talk about,
and gossip about, and laugh my ass off about
it just, makes things better for me in an instant
so, they make a difference to my life,
they mean the world to me,
and in my eyes, they truly matter
someday i'll leave, and it would be nice to think
that i've done the same thing for them.
that i've been a source of happiness in someone's life
did you miss me when i wasn't writing?
Tuesday, April 17, 2012
sayam = saya hayam
kalu rambot aku puteh gok time aku tue nanti, gile ironic kan?
ever notice that sometimes we notice certain things
about ourselves, but it doesn't really register,
because either we don't really reeeaaally notice it,
or we notice it but we don't want to admit it,
or we notice it and we assume everyone does it too
then one day your friend points it out,
and the next thing you realize is,
you sorta have a habit that you've noticed all these years,
but it doesn't really register because you don't truly notice,
and you notice it but you don't want to admit it,
and you notice it and you assume everyone does it too
in my case, it's chicken.
i eat chicken. lots of it.
and i keep going back for more.
and i eat it on weekdays and weekends
and i go for fried chicken or chicken chop
or nasik hayam or chicken wings
or roasted chicken and kalu tadek sume tuh,
i eat kopok hayam yang double decker tuh.
sib bek tadek eskrim perise hayam.
kalu tak, mesti aku ngap jugok mendealah tu ok
people say you are what you eat. so, sayam.
YOU. yes, YOU.
ektiviti yang ingin Ku buat di ofis
so let me get this straight;
YOU showed me YOUR (non-negotiable) schedule,
it clearly showed that YOU have allocated time
to do reviews throughout a specific set of weeks,
and when i request the review to be done during that time,
YOU have the nerve to say that it can't be done
because YOU havent figured out what needs to be reviewed,
and it can't be done because YOU cant find meeting rooms,
and YOU think everything is going too fast?
if YOU have a master schedule for the whole year,
don't YOU think it makes sense to book the reviewer's time early?
instead of esok nak review baru arini tekial2 cam berok?
if i told YOU that we'd be prepared and ready to go 2 weeks ago,
don't YOU think it makes sense to arrange the meeting rooms early?
and why is it that YOU can't get meeting rooms but i can?
if YOU know that reviews would be done on certain dates,
don't YOU think it makes sense to establish the objective early?
rather than say; "...nape cepat sangat? templet baru tak siap lagi..."
it's too much to ask for ordinary people to move mountains,
it's too much to ask for ordinary people to walk on water,
and it's too much to ask for ordinary people to fly over the moon
...it isn't too much to ask for common sense.
Sunday, March 25, 2012
lurve
one heart. to another.
read a nice list about "...what is love?..."
based on nutt's format, this would be my take;
* love is given but not lost
* love is taken but doesn't leave a void
* love is fragile but lasts forever
Friday, March 9, 2012
the clocks will stop and time wont mean a thing
another lyrical posto, this time off
the wonderful and super duper
"these days" from the foo fighters
the wonderful and super duper
"these days" from the foo fighters
Saturday, February 4, 2012
great
i once said;
sometimes life throws you a curveball,
sometimes life doesn't go the way it should,
and sometimes there's no right or wrong
so how do decide what to do?
in the abscence of a right or wrong,
look into yourself, what's good for you,
and weigh that against finding the best for others
take the harder choice if you can bear it,
take the wiser choice if you can fathom it,
and maybe some day it'll all be worth it
so there you go people.
regardless of all my joking around,
i am great.
and so are you.
"...good people do what's right for them,
great people do what's right for others..."
sometimes life throws you a curveball,
sometimes life doesn't go the way it should,
and sometimes there's no right or wrong
so how do decide what to do?
in the abscence of a right or wrong,
look into yourself, what's good for you,
and weigh that against finding the best for others
take the harder choice if you can bear it,
take the wiser choice if you can fathom it,
and maybe some day it'll all be worth it
so there you go people.
regardless of all my joking around,
i am great.
and so are you.
Tuesday, January 10, 2012
move forward.
it's taken a looong think for me
to choose what's best to jot down
as the 1st posting of this year,
but i think this is what resonates with me the most;
to choose what's best to jot down
as the 1st posting of this year,
but i think this is what resonates with me the most;
"...yes, the future is scary,
but that doesn't mean you have to
go back to the past because it is familiar.
you move on..."
- from HIMYM season 6.
credit agip for pointing it out on the twitter
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)






















